Champagne-Ruinart

Born in 1729, Ruinart is the oldest Champagne House. Before it, there was none. At its source, the intuition of a monk who was ahead of his time...
At the origin, we find this Benedictine monk, intuitive, visionary and hardworking, modest: Dom Thierry Ruinart, contemporary of Louis XIV. On September 1, 1729, in Reims in the heart of Champagne, Nicolas Ruinart wrote the founding act of the House of Ruinart, which became the first champagne house in the world.

The Ruinart champagne house

The history of the great Champagne House

The Ruinart House was founded on September 1, 1729 by Nicolas Ruinart. His uncle, a learned Benedictine monk, Dom Thierry Ruinart, had an intuition of genius. He sensed that this new "sparkling wine", developed in his native Champagne region and loved by the European royal courts, had a bright future.

The creation of Ruinart coincided with the birth of the "Age of Enlightenment" in France and the French art of living. A true culture of good and beautiful was born in France, favoring a fine and elegant, light and sophisticated, delicate and rare taste. Ruinart's wines naturally found their place in this culture.

Ruinart has long had a special relationship with the art world. As early as 1896, André Ruinart solicited the greatest illustrator of his time, Alfons Mucha, who produced an advertisement whose modernity caused a sensation. His commitment to art is expressed today through his many artistic collaborations.

Driven by the permanent quest for excellence, the House has chosen Chardonnay, a rare and fragile grape variety, which is the common thread running through all its wines.

The Ruinart Champagnes imprint

A dream of whiteness, purity and absolute. With Ruinart, the song of the monks of Champagne rises to the sky through the whiteness of sacred vaults.

In its clear, limpid bottle, Ruinart illuminates the spirit with a yellow light with green reflections of jasper and emerald. The same light that, in pure silence, radiates from the whiteness of the house's chalk pits - among the most beautiful in the Champagne region - or in the virginal coolness of a winter morning.

Hawthorn, lemon, orange, and sometimes iris. In the glass, Ruinart exalts the radiance of delicate perfumes. Minerality and purity. On the palate, Ruinart's style is dominated by these two traits typical of Chardonnay, the white grape variety that dominates its constitution, and which are born on old white chalk soils. Delicacy. Precision. Simplicity. The fluidity of the sensations makes the Ruinart style recognizable among all.

The wine lover rarely starts his journey in Champagne with Ruinart. Not that Ruinart is an elitist wine, but to appreciate the finesse and depth of its purity, an effort is required, an availability of the senses required, a long work of polishing of the spirit necessary. Ruinart reveals itself as it is: a desire for purity, a demand for the absolute, a contemporary song of meditation and prayer.

Champagne-Ruinart

Née en 1729, Ruinart est la plus ancienne Maison de champagne. Avant elle, il n'en existait pas. À sa source, l'intuition d'un moine qui devançait son temps…
À l'origine, on trouve ce moine bénédictin, intuitif, visionnaire et travailleur, modeste : Dom Thierry Ruinart, contemporain de Louis XIV. Le 1er septembre 1729, à Reims en plein cœur de la Champagne, Nicolas Ruinart rédige l’acte fondateur de la Maison Ruinart qui devient la première maison de champagne dans le monde.

La maison de champagne Ruinart

L'histoire de la grande Maison de Champagne

La Maison Ruinart a été fondée par Nicolas Ruinart le 1er septembre 1729. Son oncle était un savant moine bénédictin et Dom Thierry Ruinart avait une intuition géniale. Il croit que ce nouveau "vin pétillant", élaboré dans sa Champagne natale et aimé de la royauté européenne, promet un bel avenir.

La fondation de la Maison Ruinart a coïncidé avec la naissance du "Siècle des Lumières" français et de l'Art de Vivre français. Une véritable culture du bien et du beau est née en France, prônant un goût raffiné et élégant, léger et délicat, délicat et rare. Les cuvées Ruinart y trouveront naturellement leur place.

La Maison Ruinart entretient depuis longtemps une relation privilégiée avec le monde de l'art. Dès 1896, André Ruinart se rapproche du plus grand illustrateur de son temps, Alfons Mucha, qui réalise alors une publicité dont la modernité fait sensation. Aujourd'hui, il exprime son engagement dans le domaine de l'art à travers de nombreuses collaborations artistiques.

Animée par une quête constante de l'excellence, la marque a choisi le Chardonnay, cépage rare et fragile qui est le fil conducteur de toutes ses cuvées.

L’empreinte sur les Champagnes Ruinart

Un rêve de blancheur, de pureté et d'absolu. Avec Ruinart, les chants des moines champenois montent au ciel à travers la blancheur du dôme sacré.

Dans son flacon cristallin, Ruinart illumine l'esprit d'une lueur jaune, aux reflets verts de jaspe et d'émeraude. La même lumière, dans le calme absolu, émane de la blancheur des craies de la maison - les plus belles de tout le vignoble champenois - ou de la fraîcheur vierge d'un matin d'hiver.

Aubépine, citron, orange et parfois iris. Dans le verre, Ruinart exalte l'éclat des fragrances délicates. Minéraux et pureté. En bouche, le style de Ruinart est dominé par ces deux caractéristiques typiques du Chardonnay, le cépage blanc qui domine sa composition, né sur des sols anciens de craie. délicieux. exact. Simple. La fluidité du ressenti rend le style Ruinart reconnaissable à tous.

L'amateur commence rarement son voyage champenois avec Ruinart. Non pas que Ruinart soit un vin d'élite, mais apprécier le raffinement et la profondeur de sa pureté demande effort, convivialité sensorielle et longues heures de travail de l'esprit. Ainsi, Ruinart se révèle tel qu'il est : un désir de pureté, un besoin d'absolu, un chant contemporain de méditation et de prière