Champagne Deutz

In 1838, the House of Deutz was founded by two young entrepreneurs from Aachen, Pierre-Hubert Geldermann and William Deutz. They established a philosophy of total commitment that quickly made their champagnes popular throughout Europe.

Today, the magic of l'Amour is working more than ever. The emblematic cuvée, the wines chiseled in homage to the Founder, are shaped with respect, in the spirit of the generations that have succeeded.

On the eve of its bi-centenary, Deutz is committed to being a modern brand with an inspired style. Perpetuating the values of the land, magnifying the talent of men, convincing them of the rightness of the chosen course are the motto of today and tomorrow.

The Deutz champagne house

Patience through the seasons

The vine undergoes the rhythm. It bends to the vagaries and whims of the forces that impose them on it. Grateful for the thoughtful and loving gesture of the winegrower, it will give birth, one hundred days after the smile of the flowering, to the long-awaited fruit.

The patient art of blending
Vinification and maturation shape the characters. The chardonnay becomes more elegant, the pinot noir more honest, the pinot meunier more enchanting. The personalities unite patiently at the repeated invitation of the masters of the Assemblage school.

The wines require the necessary rest before presenting themselves to the public, already drunk with sparkle, aromas, complexity or elegance. Some of them, with their long-lasting temperament, will ask to be expressed late, after years or even decades.

Love Stories
Once past the large portal decorated with the founder's coat of arms, the bronze Angelot with discreet wings welcomes the visitor. Gracefully seated in a conch shell, his loins girded with a negligee drape, "Love" watches over him.

The Love of the Earth
From the lands of the Grands Crus, from the respect of the terroirs and from the love of the profession are born precious and delicate fruits. From this age-old and marvelous alchemy, wines will be born whose purity will consecrate them as true works of art.

A Collection for Sybarites

The Methuselah "Amour de Deutz" symbolizes the art of merging, in one fell swoop and for limited editions, the monumentality of the bottle with the grandeur of the wine.

"Amour de Deutz' 1999
1999 is the first opus for "Amour de Deutz" in this exceptional bottle. Dressed in white leather, embroidered with gold thread, the "travel trunk" style box evokes the intrepid and fruitful travels of the young William Deutz.

"Amour de Deutz' 2000
Marie Deutz, daughter of the founder, designed, decorated and furnished the salons of the family mansion in Ay. This is the inspiration for the "Amour de Deutz" 2000, adorned with a flamboyant red case, a tribute to the Second Empire.

"L'Amour de Deutz" 2002
L'Amour de Deutz" 2002 looks great in its Christofle box. The goldsmiths had to shape the material: cut it, plane it, polish it, engrave it... Forcing it to stretch out to embrace the sublime bottle.

"Amour de Deutz" 2005
Corian was chosen to be the gentle protector of the Methuselah in the 2005 vintage. The intelligent, irresistible, disturbing material is chiseled like precious stones. It underlines and sublimates the natural attributes of the vintage.
"Amour de Deutz"

Champagne Deutz

En 1838, La Maison Deutz naît de l’entregent de deux jeunes entrepreneurs d’Aix-la-Chapelle, Pierre-Hubert Geldermann et William Deutz. Ils établirent une philosophie de total engagement qui valut à leurs champagnes d’être vite appréciés dans toute l’Europe.

Aujourd’hui, la magie de l’Amour opère plus que jamais. La cuvée emblématique, les vins ciselés en hommage au Fondateur se façonnent avec respect, dans l’esprit des générations qui se sont succédé.

A l’aube de son bi-centenaire, Deutz entreprend d’être une marque moderne au style inspiré. Perpétuer les valeurs de la Terre, magnifier le talent des hommes, convaincre de la justesse du cap choisi sont la devise d’alors… et de demain.

La maison de champagne Deutz

La patience au fil des saisons

La vigne subit le rythme. Elle se plie aux aléas et aux caprices des forces qui les lui imposent. Reconnaissante du geste prévenant et amoureux de l'ouvrier vigneron, elle donnera naissance, cent jours après le sourire de la floraison, au fruit tant attendu.

L'art patient de l'Assemblage
Vinification et élevage façonnent les caractères. Le chardonnay se fait plus élégant, le pinot noir plus honnête, le pinot meunier plus envoûtant. Les personnalités s'unissent patiemment sur les invitations répétées des maîtres de l'école de l'Assemblage.

Les vins exigent le repos nécessaire avant de se présenter au public, déjà ivre de pétillance, d'arômes, de complexité ou d'élégance. Certains; au tempérament de long cours, demanderont à s'exprimer tardivement, après des années, voire des décennies.

Histoires d'Amour
Passé le grand portail orné du blason du fondateur, l’Angelot de bronze aux ailes discrètes accueille le visiteur. Gracieusement assis dans une conque, les reins ceints d’un drapé négligé, “Amour” veille.

L’Amour de la Terre
Des terres de Grands Crus, du respect des terroirs et de l’amour du métier naissent les fruits précieux et délicats. De cette alchimie séculaire et merveilleuse naîtront les vins dont la pureté les consacrera véritables œuvres d’art.

Une Collection pour les Sybarites

Le Mathusalem “Amour de Deutz” symbolise l’art de fusionner, dans un même élan et pour des éditions limitées, le monumentalisme du flacon avec la grandeur du vin.

"Amour de Deutz' 1999
1999 est le premier opus pour "Amour de Deutz" dans ce flacon d'exception. Habillé de cuir blanc, brodé d'un fil d'or, le coffret façon "malle de voyage" évoque les voyages intrépides et fructueux du jeune William Deutz.

"Amour de Deutz' 2000
Marie Deutz, fille du fondateur, dessine, décore, aménage les salons de l'Hôtel Particulier familial d'Ay. C'est l'inspiration pour L'"Amour de Deutz" 2000 paré d'un flamboyant écrin rouge,hommage au Second Empire.

"Amour de Deutz"2002
L'"Amour de Deutz" 2002 a fière allure dans son coffret Christofle. Les orfèvres ont dû façonner la matière : la découper, la planer, la polir, la graver...  L'obliger à s'étendre pour étreindre le flacon sublime.

"Amour de Deutz"2005
Le Corian fut choisi pour être le doux protecteur du Mathusalem dans le Millésime 2005. La matière intelligente, irrésistible, troublante, se cisèle comme les pierres précieuses. Elle souligne et sublime les attributs naturels de la cuvée.
"Amour de Deutz"